Skip to main content
Christopher K. Patronella, Md, Facs, Fics

Reviews

25 Reviews - Breast Augmentation  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from N.C. - Source: Demandforce - May 14, 2015
Dr. Patronella & his staff are amazing! The after care makes me feel so special I've never experienced that before with breast augmentation. I am in awe of the care they give to their patients not only during the surgery process but after also. I couldn't be happier with my decision in choosing Dr Patronella & his staff who have been so caring and compassionate and I can't thank them enough.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Dec 09, 2010
He's the best in breast augmentation, for sure! After ten of my friends went to him and their breasts were all beautiful, I decided to choose him also. I'm so happy with the results and when I told him I thought maybe I should go bigger (325cc), Dr. P. was honest and said he thought for my body frame (5'6", 120lbs), that 275cc's would be perfect. I ended up going from a B to a full C/small D and they are PERFECT. You've got to love a doctor who knows what's best and won't let you make a stupid decision. He answers any questions you have during the appts..and his assistant Eva is wonderful. After your surgery, they send a nurse out to your home the next day to teach you how to massage properly and to unwrap you. I was able to drive and run errands in four days! Granted, you will need the pain pills for the first few days (just soreness as I went under the muscle, not really pain) but by the 4th one, I was good without. Dr. P is recommended for breast augmentation- the best!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Jun 01, 2012
I got a breast augmentation 2 years ago I am very happy! Dr. Patronella really is the best plastic surgeon out there. The staff is excellent! I always felt welcomed and at home. Dr. P made me feel comfortable, they answered all my questions. I never felt scared during the entire thing because they told me exactly what was going on. His prices were good and his surgery was great! they send a nurse home with you the next day to check on you, they give you a facial and a post op massage at his office which was great. PICK DR PATRONELLA AS YOUR SURGEON! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Jul 31, 2012
Dr. Patronella is fabulous! I cannot emphasize just how happy I am with my breast augmentation and I'm only 6 weeks out. After nursing two children, I wanted to feel beautiful again- he made it happen! I am so grateful I did my homework and opted to pay a little more and even travel out of state to have him be my surgeon (I live in Louisiana). Don't make the mistake by not going to the best because it's inconvenient or pricier than other doctors. Dr. Patronella is worth every penny!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Feb 11, 2013
I am very pleased with my breast augmentation. I was concerned about them looking "fake", but Dr. Patronella did great, natural-looking work. I highly recommend Dr. Patronella for breast augmentation; he has certainly got an eye for aesthetics and the hands to back it up!
Patient Story
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 30, 2014
I did it!!! Finally in boobieville! 260 cc HP silicone! - Hey ladies! ive been browsing these boards for a while now and ive decided to make an account and share my experience. so far, i have a consultation with my PS scheduled for april the 22nd. i am very excited, nervous and kinda scared. just this past month is when i really started to get serious about this whole breast augmentation thing. ive always known i wanted boobies, but i kept telling myself they would grow bigger bc other ppl in my family have fairly large breasts asside from my mom who has a cup size bigger than me. right now the only ppl that know about my decision is my mom, fiancee, and afew close friends. everyone is rly supportive except for my mom bc shes not a fan of "something foreign being in your body". i told her ive done extensive research and all in all "im gonna do what i want" hahah. right now im a 32A/ maybe B in some bras. i do like the shape of them and i like how bouncy they are, but frankly im tired of wearing padded bras. im only 5 foot and about 95 pounds. ppl say i look like im 16 when im really 23. :/ and having no boobs definitley doesnt help my case lol.im thinking i want to be a full B or small C. i still want to look natural not OMG THAT GIRL GOT A BOOB JOB look. like every other girl wanting breast augmentation, i just want to feel sexy, more womanly, and more confident. and damnit, if bigger boobs will get me there, ill do it. ;Dtheres not too many ppl i can talk to about this too, so ill need everyones support! my fiancee is supportive, but he says he loves me for how i am ya ya... he just says if it makes me happy then do it.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 31, 2012
Beautiful Results! 6 Weeks Out - Houston, TX - After much time spent researching doctors in my region, Dr. Patronella was the obvious choice. If you can make the trek to Houston, go see him! Dr. Patronella is fabulous! I cannot emphasize just how happy I am with my breast augmentation and I'm only 6 weeks out. After nursing two children, I wanted to feel beautiful again- he made it happen! I am so grateful I did my homework and opted to pay a little more and even travel out of state to have him be my surgeon (I live in Louisiana).Dr. Patronella is worth every penny!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 07, 2012
Abdominalplasty and Liposuction. Would I Do It Again? And Who Would I Pick? - Houston, TX - As for me, I believe it was worth it. I had the VERY BEST DOCTOR and if I were to choose again, it would be him. I was supplemented with vitamins and supplements prior to the surgery (and to be continued after surgery to speed up the healing process). I was cared for well throughout my surgery. I stayed overnight at the surgical facility with good nursing staff. Part of my doctor's "after surgery package", is to provide his patient with a homehealth visit by a nurse (who was very skilled and attentive). Furthermore, I continue to follow up in clinic with him. (Again I am less than 2 weeks after having had surgery done).As a physician, I was looking for a physician who had it all: excellent bedside manners, great skills, great personality; and Dr. Patronella has it all.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - May 01, 2013
Implant revision/crease tacking -700HP Houston, TX - Dr. Patronella is an amazing doctor. Not only is he a brilliant surgeon, but he really takes time to listen to his patients. He always placed my goals as priorities and I always felt he valued what I had to say. He combined my goals with his tremendous expertise and gave me EXACTLY what I was looking for and so much more. I never dreamed my results would be this wonderful!!! I wish I would have found him when I first moved to Houston.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 13, 2014
Over 120 Lost And The Skin HAD To Go! - Officer, AU - Dr. P was absolutely fabulous. He comforted me, complimented me and guided me through a successful procedure and recovery. If I ever want/need more plastic surgery - he will be the man for the job, no doubt!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Demandforce - Oct 12, 2015
I have been thinking about a tummy tuck after having two C-sections for 15 years. I also had been thinking about a lift on one of my breasts and having slightly larger breasts. I think as a I get older, my body will have more sagging skin and my breast will start point more south. I decided to go see Dr. Patronella because 15 years ago I was referred to him by a nurse friend of mine who had breast augmentation performed by him. I trusted her opinion and went to see him for breast augmentation only. I decided against it at that time. Now, I'm ready. I'm ready to enjoy my body while I'm young and can enjoy it for many years to come. It?s now or never.. Also, I feel very comfortable around Dr. Patronella and his staff. Eva is great too 🙂 She also put my mind at ease and helped me with answering my questions. Anyone who asks me who they should go see if they were considering plastic surgery, I always tell them to go see Dr. Patronella 🙂
5.0
Review from S.F. - Source: Demandforce - Dec 02, 2015
I am 45 years old, have two children via C-section. Those of you who have had a C-Section knows that the muscle below your abdomen when cut while doing a C-Section, will never be the same. In time your skin will start to sag and no matter how many sit ups you do, it will always sag. So, I was referred to Dr. Patronella by a friend of mine. His bedside manner is impeccable and doesn't make you feel uncomfortable at all. After my consult I decided to have him perform the True Form Tummy Tuck, Liposuction in the Lower Abdomen & Flanks, Fat Grafting in the Buttocks & Lateral Gluteal, Buttock Lift, Breast Augmentation in both breasts w/ silicone gel and a Lift in the Left Breast. I am beyond thrilled with the results. I am on my 7th week post op and I feel and look great! My confidence level has increased, my clothes fit better & I no longer have a pooch (or a pouch). Adjusting to the recovery was tough the first couple of days, but Dr. Patronella's staff was always there to help me with any questions I had. They are the best! I look fantastic thanks to Dr. Patronella! I would recommend to any woman (or man) if you are looking for a change and are looking into plastic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Patronella. He's the best!
5.0
Review from K.S. - Source: Demandforce - Dec 23, 2015
Dr. P is amazing and has excellent bedside manner. I would highly recommend him for surgery. The results of my breast augmentation are wonderful.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Demandforce - Jan 20, 2016
This fall I had breast augmentation surgery done by Dr. Patronella. I went from an A cup to a C cup. I am extremely pleased with the results. My scars are small and clean. The implants have settled well and look natural and even. Dr. Patronella and his staff were amazing through the whole process. When my husband and I attended the consult they were patient and answered all the questions we had. I never felt rushed, uncomfortable or pressured. They were so understanding and professional the day of surgery they completely put me at ease. My recovery and pain was minimal! Of course there was pressure and soarness but I was shocked at how little pain I had. I fully believe it is because Dr. Patronella is so skilled at what he does. Highly recommended him! If you are like me, it took years to finally decided to do this. I am so glad I did and it was much easier than I ever expected. I believe it was because of Dr. Patronella and his team!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 03, 2016
37 Years Old Looking for the Overhaul. TT, LBL, BA, BBL, lipo. Houston, TX - I felt like Dr. Patronella really had a "whole torso" vision for what would be the best results. I know my personality and I would definitely be the kind that would be "disappointed" with a flat butt once my stomach was flat, for instance, so I really appreciated his approach. I love his work and I think his technique gives really natural, really feminine results, which is exactly what I'm going for.
5.0
Review from D.H. - Source: Demandforce - Apr 20, 2016
I recently had a breast augmentation, and I have to say I could not possibly be more pleased with my results! Dr. Patronella was very helpful in making sure I received the natural look I wanted. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to get a breast augmentation to come see him!
Patient Story
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - May 26, 2016
33 Years Old, 3 Kids, Tired of Looking Pregnant. Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck with Muscle Repair - Houston, TX - Busy mom of 3. Ages 4, 2, and 8 months. First pregnancy I gained 75 pounds. My baby was 10 pounds 12 ounces. That seperated my stomach muscles. The next 2 pregnancies were supported by my skin. The after math is a protruding abdomen that looks 4 months pregnant. I literally get asked every couple weeks if I am expecting. Even wearing 2 spanx and not having a bite to eat I still get asked if I am pregnant! My breast are deflated with no upper volume. I have what I call "bottom boobs." I nursed all 3 of my kids 6 months and they all preferred one side making me disproportionate. I am 5 ft 2 in and I am at my prepregnancy weight of 128. I would like to loose a few more pounds before surgery but that date is creeping up quick! I am a nurse, on my feet a lot so working out has been a challenge as I am so tired when I'm finally done with 12hr shift that often turns to 14 hours. I don't eat terrible but I could def improve. It's hard to feel motivated because no amount of exercise improved the way I look. I am very ready to feel and look normal again!! I just don't want to look pregnant!! I'll post pics once I'm closer to my surgery date which is only a few weeks away.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Demandforce - Jul 27, 2016
I have just recently had my second surgery done by Dr. Patronella. The first time in 2001 (breast augmentation) and the second in 2016 (breast lift and change out of implants). I have always been very pleased with the service and atmosphere of the staff and office and can not speak highly enough about Dr. Patronella's skill and professionalism.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Demandforce - Oct 12, 2016
I was older (50s) and very skeptical about elective surgery. However, after raising four kids I wanted to do something for myself. I lost weight and wanted to get rid of the droopy stomach and correct breast assymmetry I had always had. It was very important to me to maintain a natural look. I consulted with other doctors; the cheaper ones were less professional and said things I didn't agree with, the more expensive ones were professional but seemed to be trying to capture only the higher end of the market with clients that will pay top dollar. Dr. Patronella was HIGHLY qualified, very professional, and with reasonable rates for his qualifications. I chose a tummy tuck and breast augmentation/lift to achieve symmetry and I am very happy with the results. I know it is a big decision; I would definitely recommend Dr. Patronella to anyone!
5.0
Review from R.F. - Source: Demandforce - Jan 06, 2017
He is the best PS in Texas! He is so caring, and an amazing professional. I had the best experience in my life. After having my breast augmentation, I didn't have any pain or discomfort. It was my first plastic surgery. I'll be back!
5.0
Review from K.". - Source: Demandforce - May 29, 2017
I could not be more pleased with my breast augmentation. My results look completely natural. The entire experience was lovely, from the waiting room to the flowers I received upon discharge. A total 5-star experience.
5.0
Review from J.G. - Source: Demandforce - Nov 29, 2017
I have been extremely pleased with the outcome of my breast augmentation.Dr. Patronella"s entire staff is very professional and friendly.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Demandforce - Nov 30, 2017
Dr. Patronella has fantastic bed side manner and did an excellent job on my breast augmentation surgery. His staff are also very friendly and there to answer any questions throughout the process.
5.0
Review from J.R. - Source: Demandforce - Jan 13, 2018
I am very happy with my breast augmentation!
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 14, 2016
44 Yo, with Bilateral Incapsulated Gel Implants. Implant Revision Done. 5'8", 180#, Athletic Build. - Houston, TX - Dr Patronella is a talented surgeon with an eye for the female body. He is able to look at your body and see where the curves should be, able to see how the curves have changed due to weight gain/loss, child birth, or maybe you just never had it to begin with.... Or the dreadful thing called effects of aging. He make eye contact with you. Talks WITH you, not AT you. Answers concerns truthfully, not just what you want to hear. His asst Ava is a doll. She is sweet and very helpful, also a wealth of information. He supplies you with your garment for aftercare. And even has a nurse come to your home or hotel for your first dressing change and education for you and or your caretaker. Real upscale concierge service! Highly recommended

Schedule a Consultation

Dr. Patronella’s warm and friendly patient care team will be happy to assist you with any questions you may have and schedule your appointment with Dr. Patronella.

Schedule a Consultation